News & Events

New Board members for OCAV

October 1, 2018

OCAV is delighted to welcome three new Board members: Professor Joe Ibrahim, Lyndsay Neilson and Jenny Roche (pictured).

The three new councillors join Kevin Neville (President), Leslie Wood, Carl Wood, Carl Maissan, Judy Sharp, Ray Harvey and Nicole Pelchen.

Jenny Roche is an advisory partner at EY where she leads the Customer Advisory Practice for Oceania. Before joining EY she held senior executive roles across a range of industries. She specialises in customer centred transformation.

Lyndsay Neilson is an experienced senior government leader and a specialist in strategic thinking, planning and management. He has led government departments in Australia, headed a high-level multi-lateral committee in Europe and has had extensive academic engagement in the urban planning and management field.

Professor Ibrahim is one of Australia’s leading gerontologists. He is Head of Health Law and Ageing Research Unit at Monash University’s Department of Forensic Medicine. His principal areas of research including quality of clinical care, performance measurement and patient safety.

OCAV President Kevin Neville welcomed the three new members, saying that their combined experience and expertise stood the Association in good stead as it pushes further with its vision of creating new villages for older Victorians in need and celebrates its 150th anniversary.

The OCAV President would also like to farewell Professor Rob Helme and Martin Bede who have left the Board this year and thank them for all they offered over their years on Board.

Model trains capture most little boys’ hearts and imaginations. But it seems grown men and a few grown women are just as interested.

Read More

Enquire today about securing a position at one of Melbourne's longest established and highly reputable independent living estates.

Enquire Now